Reviews

Unfiltered reviews from around the web

Facebook Google Trip Advisor Expedia, Travelocity & Hotels.com

From guests on Facebook

  • The Lodge at Riverside
    4.7
    Based on 67 reviews
    powered by Facebook
    Francia Schwartz
    Francia Schwartz
    2020-03-06T22:35:27+0000
    Great place to stay! Right on the Rogue river. Excellent breakfast until 11am! Quiet comfortable spacious rooms. ... Very friendly staff. Above my normal price range, but worth it!read more
    Kirk Letourneau
    Kirk Letourneau
    2019-07-18T15:53:17+0000
    Nice swimming pool on the river. Rooms are nice and beds are comfortable. Wine reception and cookies and milk for the... kiddos. Free breakfast.read more
    Greg Forbes
    Greg Forbes
    2019-06-15T16:20:24+0000
    This is our second time staying here and it’s the only place we’ll stay in Grants Pass. Spacious rooms and very... friendly and accommodating staff. Great location, also.read more
    Stephanie Gray
    Stephanie Gray
    2019-05-27T04:23:12+0000
    Great location. Nice place to stay.
    Dwain Clarke
    Dwain Clarke
    2019-02-03T04:21:31+0000
    Best front desk person in the valley. Cassie Clarke is so friendly and such a happy person. Clean and comfy rooms.
    Don Bradley
    Don Bradley
    2019-01-01T03:35:23+0000
    Beautiful place and right on the river
    Alena Grace
    Alena Grace
    2018-09-14T01:59:32+0000
    Adorable lobby, clean rooms, great breakfast bar, best chocolate chip cookies EVER, and the friendliest front desk... ladies!!! Thanks for a great stay!read more
    Megan Woodard
    Megan Woodard
    2018-08-25T16:03:01+0000
    We came through earlier this week and had a very nice evening. The fantastic staff and super comfortable rooms make... this place a can't miss location if staying in Grants Pass!read more
    Jen Hitzeman
    Jen Hitzeman
    2018-08-24T02:50:01+0000
    The Lodge at Riverside is a beautiful hotel. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is always good. The front desk... attendant, Ketina, is wonderful and great deal of fun to chat with. Will definitely stay here again!read more
    Joe Powers
    Joe Powers
    2018-07-08T05:45:07+0000
    Awesome
    Linda Bitzer Sands
    Linda Bitzer Sands
    2018-04-29T18:23:03+0000
    Kevin Hinkey
    Kevin Hinkey
    2018-04-06T05:58:42+0000
    Very clean, cool old time lodge feel. Balcony looks out on the rogue river. Love it!
    Trent N Becca Edmunds
    Trent N Becca Edmunds
    2017-08-27T19:47:30+0000
    This place is beautiful, clean, well ran and staffed with friendly hard working individuals, only complete was the... employees taking smoke breaks on the walking path.read more
    Sandra Conner
    Sandra Conner
    2017-08-12T00:08:55+0000
    Lori Simonson Wiebelhaus
    Lori Simonson Wiebelhaus
    2017-08-09T01:08:03+0000
    Wonderful stay.... clean rooms, friendly staff and a good breakfast. Convenient to the Hellgate Jetboat Excursion.
    Walt Howells
    Walt Howells
    2017-07-21T16:04:20+0000
    My wife & myself were on a driving vacation from Volcano, CA to Vancouver, BC with stops in Grants Pass, OR, Tacoma, WA... & Edmond's, WA. We stayed at this lovely Inn in both directions. The staff are hospitality professionals & guided us the best restaurants & activities. Our rooms were spotless & in great condition, the free breakfast was super special & the location is perfect. My only recommendation is additional lighting, maybe recessed can-lights in the ceiling.read more
    Sheila Taliaferro
    Sheila Taliaferro
    2017-06-26T18:06:37+0000
    We stayed 8 days...AWESOME AWESOME place to stay! Clean, friendly staff, heated pool and a beautiful view of the... river!! Breakfast, wine and cheese and milk and cookies all provided!read more
    Ashley McGilvray Paine
    Ashley McGilvray Paine
    2017-06-06T03:13:28+0000
    Awesome place by the river with a nice heated pool! Great breakfast, wine reception and cookies and milk treats... throughout the day! Everyone was very sweet and friendly! Had an amazing experience here... hope to come back soon!read more
    Margrethe Husom Farr
    Margrethe Husom Farr
    2017-05-26T17:59:32+0000
    Kathy Martin-Daniels
    Kathy Martin-Daniels
    2017-04-28T00:36:33+0000
    perfect location, awesome rooms, great staff, wine & cookies in evening and a delicious buffet breakfast- can't ask for... anything better.read more
    Cory Nix
    Cory Nix
    2017-02-27T15:03:41+0000
    John Brassfield
    John Brassfield
    2016-12-02T02:04:14+0000
    This place was fabulous. I locked myself out of my room at 4:30am and the breakfast crew showed up. Two nice ladies,... Chrystal and Kristine as I remember and they took care of me, helping me load my luggage, feeding me an excellent breakfast early. Very friendly and helpful, really started my day off well. My room was very nice also.read more
    Stefani Collins
    Stefani Collins
    2016-11-30T16:08:16+0000
    Cara Morin
    Cara Morin
    2016-11-28T05:43:22+0000
    Great location, beautiful room, beautiful river, amazing service. They even have milk and cookies in the evening in the... lobby.read more
    Lilwako Hamilton
    Lilwako Hamilton
    2016-11-08T04:13:20+0000
    This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I only stay here when I need a hotel because it has everything you need... and want. Soft beds, wonderful views from your room and nice bathroom and all the amenities that go with it. You get complimentary afternoon wine and cheese, evening milk and cookies and a full hot delicious breakfast. The staff are so polite and friendly and the hotel has a beautiful setting.read more

Google Reviews

  • The Lodge at Riverside
    4.5
    Based on 160 reviews
    powered by Google
    InfusedSediment
    InfusedSediment
    12:57 28 Jan 20
    Good service, nice rooms
    Lisa DeForest
    Lisa DeForest
    20:50 26 Jan 20
    What an amazing place, we just had our fathers celebration of life at the Lodge, stayed two nights in a river front room!! Evelyn was fantastic, what a great attention to detail, she helped with everything!! We rented the hall and it was great big room, super clean and what ever we needed the staff was great !!! Everyone was nice from the start to the finish!! Thank you so much for everything we will be back !!!
    Torsten Voigt
    Torsten Voigt
    02:11 17 Sep 19
    We only stayed for a night (unfortunately) but had a great time and enjoyed every minute here. Very friendly staff, easy checking, great amenities, heated outdoor pool with a view of the mountains and the river, a nice pool deck and next to it a lawn to hang out and relax. The room was spacious with lots of storage space. Good shower and bathroom and very comfortable bed. The main lodge (reception area) is cozy and great to get your complementary wine, cookies and milk. Highly recommended and we'll definitely stay here again when we are in the area.
    Victoria Ball
    Victoria Ball
    18:03 15 Sep 19
    This was one of my favorite places to stay on trip. Everything was perfect!
    Joanne Garibay
    Joanne Garibay
    17:47 09 Jul 19
    Chrystal the General Manager and her team were amazing. We booked a Jacuzzi suite for bridge and groom (my daughter and son in law) and we, they, all were treated exceptionally well. They said best time ever there! We all went on jet boats next morning after wedding and they just had to walk under the bridge to meet the boats - was awesome. The extra care to provide coned parking for their 50s antique truck was so thoughtful! The cookies, wine was a sweet touch - will recommend them any change I get! Thank you Chrystal and your team! JMG
    Melissa Dupre
    Melissa Dupre
    17:24 30 May 19
    Had a great stay at the lodge! Super friendly staff, beautiful views. Clean rooms, nice breakfast. Very happy, will definitely stay again.
    MICHAEL TATUM
    MICHAEL TATUM
    14:53 23 Feb 18
    Very nice. Clean. Only complaint it my bed that I stayed on was sunk in. Needs a new bed but other side of the bed was fine.
    Michaele Singleton
    Michaele Singleton
    00:35 31 Dec 17
    We've stayed here twice and have had fabulous service both times. Both times we checked in late and they offered us wine to take to our room because we missed wine and cheese hour. We will likely stay here again.
    Kathie Walker
    Kathie Walker
    18:24 24 Sep 17
    Very nice. Served a great hot breakfast and had milk and cookies at bedtime! Clean, comfortable and quiet. I really enjoyed my stay.
    Mary Anderson
    Mary Anderson
    13:29 14 Sep 17
    Stayed in the Cottage, a room separate from the main lodge, and had it's own private yard (no river view). Room was nicely secluded feeling. Clean for the most part except a couple long hairs stuck on the side of the toilet (I have short hair, not mine), and one of the two coffee cups was dirty. Bed was very comfortable, and was looking forward to sleeping-in in it. However, the Pine Room next door is were breakfast is served, and staff clanging/banging around at 6:30 am made it impossible to sleep in. A decent stay overall, but over priced for what I expect from a $200 stay. I have had nicer stays for less cost.
    Jake Rolfe
    Jake Rolfe
    01:36 15 Jun 17
    Location right on the river. Rooms with Balconies that overlook. They have a selection of wine and craft beers at the front desk. Free breakfast with Waffles and several other items. Full size coffee cups was a nice touch. They also have Milk and cookies in the evenings. Rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. The only issue I had was that the shower head is pretty low. I am 6'4" and the shower was built a little too short for my liking. Overall a very nice place to stay! Friendly staff!
    See All Reviews

From our guests through TripAdvisor


Note: You will get the lowest rates booking directly through this website. If you book through Hotels.com, Expedia or Travelocity, we cannot gaurantee you will get the best available rate.


Get the Best Rates, Book Here!

Update on COVID-19